Just another WordPress weblog
Random header image... Refresh for more!

State COMM Steering Committee — Heroes

The steering committee for the strategic communications planning process we’re about to embark upon is coming together nicely.  Of the more than 50 volunteers for the project, we’ve included 15 on the steering board plus me.  It is a great group with a big responsibility ahead of them:

  1. Joe Hice (University Communications)
  2. Jenny Weston (Engineering)
  3. Stephanie Parker (Chancellor’s office)
  4. Dee Shore and Mark Dearmon (CALS)
  5. Dave Green (vetmed)
  6. Kylie Cafiero (Education)
  7. Mike  Giancola (Center for Student Leadership, Ethics & Public Service- CSLEPS)
  8. Louis Hunt (Enrollment Mgmt.)
  9. Kathy Hart (Alumni)
  10. 10. Rob Stevenson (HR)
  11. 11. Tim Peeler (Athletics)
  12. 12. Melissa Johnson (Comm professor)
  13. 13. Jo-Ann Robinson (Diversity)
  14. 14. Kay Zimmerman (DELTA)
  15. 15. Jay Dawkins (current student/former student body president)

Speaking of NC State heroes,  NC State Welcomes Home a ‘Hero’ Alum Thursday.

North Carolina State University will hold a rally to show support for Doc Hendley, a 2004 alumnus named one of 10 “CNN Heroes” and a finalist for this year’s CNN Hero of the Year award, at noon on Thursday, Nov. 5, on the Brickyard.

The event will include comments from Hendley, Chancellor James Woodward and Thomas Crowder, a member of Raleigh City Council.

Media coverage of the rally is invited. Call News Services at 515-8387 for information on parking near the Brickyard.

CNN Heroes are cited as “ordinary people having extraordinary impact.” Hendley is founder and executive director of “Wine to
Water,” an international faith-based organization that installs running water and sanitation systems in the neediest parts of the world.
Online voting for the Hero of the Year award runs through Nov. 19 on CNN’s Web site.

29 of 100


There are no comments yet...

Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment